Board Members

The Knox County Board of Supervisors are regularly scheduled to meet on the second and last Thursday of each month at 9:30 a.m.  The Knox County Board of Equalization meets at 10:00 a.m. on these dates. 

 However, meeting dates and time may change due to special circumstances. 

If you have any questions, please call the County Clerk’s Office at (402)288-5604.


Meeting Notices

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes

Archived Minutes

Livestock Friendly County Designation - 10/27/2014

NACo Live Healthy Prescription, Dental, and Health Discounts Program

Supervisors' Districts
Map of Boundaries

Township Officers

Notice of Budget Hearing and Budget Summary - Current Year

County Levy Information
Current Year

County Levy Comparison
Current Year / Past Year

Property Valuation Protests

Redistricting of Knox County Supervisor Districts

Map of Knox County Supervisor Districts - As of 10/28/2021

Marty O'Connor

54991 897 Rd.
Crofton, NE 68730
(402)388-4252 HOME
(605)661-7913 CELL

Patrick J. Liska

88828 Highway 14
Verdigre, NE 68783
(402)640-3148 CELL

Virgil Miller

PO Box 101
Verdigre, NE 68783
(402)668-2656 HOME

James Sokol, Jr.

88391 523 Ave.
Verdigre, NE 68783
(402)668-2892 HOME
(402)841-5744 CELL

Kevin Mackeprang

PO Box 346
Bloomfield, NE 68718
(402)373-2721 HOME
(402)841-4633 CELL

Danny Schlote

87493 543 Ave.
Wausa, NE 68786
(402)586-2968 HOME
(402)358-0350 CELL

Jim Borgmann

PO Box 432
Creighton, NE 68729
(402)358-5608 HOME
(402)360-3441 CELL


The County Board of Supervisors meets the second and last Thursday of every month at 9:30 a.m. in the Supervisors’ Room at the Knox County Courthouse.


The Board of Supervisors comprises the General Assistance Committee and each Supervisor is responsible for their respective Districts.


The Board of Supervisors comprises the Noxious Weed Board.


The Board of Supervisors also comprises the County Board of Equalization. The County Board of Equalization meets the second and last Thursday of every month at 10:00 a.m. in the Supervisors’ Room at the Knox County Courthouse. 


  1. All procedures by the County Board of Supervisors shall be in accordance to Roberts Rules of Order.
  2. The following standing committees shall be appointed by the Chairman and their duties shall be:
    1. A committee on Finance, whose duty it shall be to examine the books of the County Officials and to act as budget making authority when so designated for the financing of the County during the fiscal  year.
    2. A committee on Claims, whose duty it shall be to investigate, approve or reject all bills filed against the County. 
    3. A committee on Road and Bridge matters whose duty it shall be to examine all petitions for bridges and roads, and all damaged bridges needing repairs, and report their findings to the Board.
    4. A committee on Printing whose duty it shall be to examine all bids for all County printing, to designate the several County newspapers, and report to the Board.
    5. A committee on Purchasing whose duty is to consider and approve the purchase of any road equipment, materials and major repair supplies.  In a County with population of less than 100,000 people and no purchasing agent, all elected officials may make purchases with an estimated value of less than $5,000.  However, the Board requests notification of large purchases.
    6. A committee on Courthouse and Grounds whose duty is to approve and superintend the repairs, maintenance and general upkeep of the Courthouse buildings and grounds. 
    7. A committee on County Machinery Care whose duty is to investigate major repair of County machinery and that equipment be distributed to the best advantage in operation, construction and maintenance in the County.
    8. A committee on Tax Claims whose duty it shall be to examine disputed tax claims and recommend their actions to the Board of Equalization. 
    9. The duties of the General Assistance Committee shall be to oversee and aid in the care of the poor in Knox County, Nebraska, with the cooperation of the Health and Human Services.
    10. The Chairman of the Board shall be an ex-officio member of all committees.
    11. The above committees are to consist of three members or more, and a majority of each committee to constitute a quorum.
  3. If a committee shall be at work during a session of the Board, it shall be notified of any measure coming before the Board on request of any one member.
  4. No member shall leave the room except by permission of the chairman, when by so doing, it shall leave the Board without a quorum.