2023 COMMITTEES AND APPOINTMENTS

CATASTROPHIC LEAVE COMMITTEE – the recipient employee's department head, Chairman – Supr. Kevin Mackeprang, Co. Clerk Joann M. Fischer, Sheriff Don Henery, Highway Superintendent Kevin Barta and an Outside Employee - Road Department

CLAIMS COMMITTEE – Supervisors Martin O'Connor, Danny Schlote and James Sokol, Jr.

COUNTY GENERAL ASSISTANCE – Supervisors in Respective Districts

COUNTY MACHINERY CARE COMMITTEE – Supervisors Martin O'Connor, James Sokol, Jr. and Patrick Liska and Hwy. Supt. Kevin Barta

COURTHOUSE & GROUNDS COMMITTEE – Supervisors Kevin Mackeprang, David Pierce, and James Sokol, Jr., Co. Clerk Joann M. Fischer, Senior Office Clerk Rhonda Surface, Custodian Beth Rudloff

COURTHOUSE SECURITY COMMITTEE – Sheriff Don Henery, Co. Attorney John Thomas, Deputy Co. Attorney Hanna Knox Jensen and Emergency Manager Kelsy Jelinek

COURTHOUSE SUPPLY APPROVAL OFFICER - Joann M. Fischer, Co. Clerk

EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK & PERSONNEL SYSTEM REVIEW COMMITTEE (Created 6/27/2019) – Supervisor Kevin Mackeprang, Co. Clerk Joann M. Fischer, Deputy County Clerk Krista Nix, Senior Office Clerk Rhonda Surface, Deputy County Attorney Hanna Knox Jensen, Sheriff Don Henery, Mechanic Jeremy Crosley, and Hwy. Supt. Office Manager Katie Fritz

FINANCING, BANKING & INSURANCE COMMITTEE – Supervisors Martin O'Connor, James Borgmann and David Pierce, Co. Treasurer Lori Ebel

PRINTING COMMITTEE - Supervisors James Sokol, Jr., James Borgmann and Patrick Liska

PURCHASING COMMITTEE - Supervisors Martin O'Connor, James Borgmann and Kevin Mackeprang

ROAD & BRIDGE COMMITTEE – Supervisors James Sokol, Jr., Patrick Liska and David Pierce, and Hwy. Supt. Kevin Barta

SAFETY COMMITTEE – Supervisors Danny Schlote and Patrick Liska; Emergency Manager Kelsy Jelinek and Co. Clerk Joann Fischer – Co-Coordinators; Hwy. Supt. Kevin Barta; Road employees Mike Beckman, Mike Jelinek and Mike Kucera; Custodian Beth Rudloff, Sheriff Don Henery; and Katie Fritz-Secretary

SAFETY COORDINATORS - Emergency Manager Kelsy Jelinek and Co. Clerk Joann M. Fischer

AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES COMMITTEE (ADA) – Supervisor Kevin Mackeprang, Hwy. Supt. Kevin Barta; and Co. Clerk Joann M. Fischer – Coordinator

BLOOMFIELD AIRPORT JOINT ZONING BOARD – Supervisor Kevin Mackeprang

CREIGHTON AIRPORT JOINT ZONING BOARD (Created 5/14/1992) – Supervisor James Borgmann

GOLDENROD REGIONAL HOUSING AGENCY – Supervisor James Sokol, Jr.

HEALTH INSURANCE PORTABILITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY ACT (HIPAA) COORDINATOR – Co. Clerk Joann M. Fischer

KNOX COUNTY DEVELOPMENT AGENCY – Supervisors James Borgmann and Kevin Mackeprang

KNOX COUNTY VISITORS' COMMITTEE – Supervisor Martin O'Connor

MISSOURI SEDIMENTATION ACTION COALITION BOARD - Mark Simpson

911 EMERGENCY SERVICE BOARD - Supervisors James Borgmann, Dan Schlote and David Pierce

NORTH CENTRAL DISTRICT HEALTH DEPARTMENT BOARD – Supervisor Kevin Mackeprang and a Spirited Citizen Jean Henes (appointed 2/9/2023)

NORTHEAST NEBRASKA AREA AGENCY ON AGING – Supervisor David Pierce

NORTHEAST NEBRASKA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT (NENEDD) BOARD – Supervisor James Borgmann and Mike Crosley

NORTHSTAR SERVICES BOARD – Supervisor Danny Schlote

RECREATION RIVER COOPERATING AGENCY – Supervisor Martin O'Connor

REGION IV MENTAL HEALTH & SUBSTANCE ABUSE SERVICE DISTRICT - Supervisor Danny Schlote

REGION IV MENTAL HEALTH ADVISORY COUNCIL – Supervisor Kevin Mackeprang

STATE AND LOCAL FISCAL RECOVERY FUNDS (SLFRF) – Deputy County Clerk Krista Nix

BOARD OF EQUALIZATION:

KNOX COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION TAX CLAIMS – Supervisors Martin O'Connor, Kevin Mackeprang and Dan Schlote; and Co. Assessor Monica McManigal